Get Ready For A Girl’s Weekend On The Snow

Originally posted on Be. Blog:

By Jenny Dempsey

I started snowboarding when I was 17. I got into it because the guy I was dating at the time was a snowboarder.  The first year I was basically tagging along! I was always riding with guys and getting left behind because I was learning. My guy friends would try to teach me, but they don’t understand the difference strengths men and women have.ski school girls

It wasn’t until I started riding with my best friend Sage that I began to really progress in my riding. It was so much different riding with another female. We pushed each other and fed off of each other’s energy. In time, we ended up being faster riders than all of the guys we snowboarded with!  It was so awesome riding and sharing the experience with one of my girlfriends.

3 girls time outLast year, Burton brought their Girls Time Out Snowboarding Camp to Stratton. It’s…

View original 179 more words

Leave a Reply

